Example for using Caliburn Micro with m:ui?

May 7, 2013 at 3:05 PM
Hey,

can anyone share an example or tutorial on how to combine CM with m:ui?

Thanks
Coordinator
May 7, 2013 at 3:39 PM
Edited May 7, 2013 at 3:39 PM
This thread may help
May 7, 2013 at 3:48 PM
Thanks for pointing me to this thread, but I guess I still miss a starting point...
May 7, 2013 at 8:35 PM
Edited May 7, 2013 at 8:36 PM
Kozw, do you have a simple example to get me startend?
Coordinator
May 7, 2013 at 9:47 PM
I would love to provide you with a sample demonstrating Caliburn and mui, but my experience with caliburn micro is severely limited. This will take me some time to create.

Anyone care to chime in?
May 8, 2013 at 12:39 AM
Guys,

I just created a very, very, very simple sample app using "Modern UI for WPF" and "Caliburn Micro".
I'm new to WPF/MVVM world then do not expect too much on it, but it's something.

Link to sample git repository

Kozw, if you any idea of another sample please fell free to contact me.

Kind regards,

Gabriel Marquez
May 8, 2013 at 3:40 PM
Edited May 8, 2013 at 3:41 PM
Hey,

over at StackOverflow, someone (Charleh) answered my question providing some usefull (at least for me) stuff: StackOverflow

Regards,

Matthias
May 8, 2013 at 10:54 PM
Edited May 8, 2013 at 10:55 PM
Have you tried the example at StackOverflow and try to bind? I can get the views to load, but i cannot get the views and viewmodels to be bound when the view is loaded.

In CaliburnContentLoader::LoadContent() vm is always null.
May 8, 2013 at 11:10 PM
Edited May 8, 2013 at 11:28 PM
Yes, same problem here...Log shows (for View ExampleView): "View Model not found. Searched: ModernUIApp1, ModernUIApp1, ModernUIApp1.ExampleViewModel, ModernUIApp1.Example."
May 9, 2013 at 1:48 AM
The trick to "found" the ViewModel is override some methods and if needed add rule on ViewLocator.NameTransformer in the Caliburn Micro Bootstrap class.
On the sample provide here, it's all covered using MEF as IoC.